FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect "If you have exactly 4 Fairy-Type monsters in your Graveyard, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand)." is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card this way does not start a Chain Link.)[2]
  • The effect "If Summoned this way: Target 1 Fairy-Type monster in your Graveyard; add that target to your hand." is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 Fairy-Type monster in your Graveyard.)[2]
  • Grave Protector: While the effect of "Grave Protector" is applying, any monster destroyed by battle is shuffled into the Deck instead of going to the Graveyard. If "Archlord Kristya" is destroyed by battle, since it would not be sent to the Graveyard, the effect "If this face-up card would be sent from the field to the Graveyard, place it on top of the Deck, instead." is not applied. Therefore, the "Archlord Kristya" that was destroyed by battle is shuffled into the Deck by the effect of "Grave Protector".[4]
  • Skill Drain: While the effect of "Skill Drain" is applying, if a face-up "Archlord Kristya" you control is destroyed by battle or card effect and would be sent from the field to the Graveyard, the effect "If this face-up card would be sent from the field to the Graveyard, place it on top of the Deck, instead." is still applied. ("Archlord Kristya" is returned to the top of the Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard.)[10]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.8 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Archlord Kristya
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Bottomless Trap Hole" is activated when "Archlord Kristya" is Normal Summoned, is it banished?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Archlord Kristya" is destroyed by battle while "Grave Protector" is face-up, is it returned to the top of the Deck?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Archlord Kristya" would be sent to the Graveyard while the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is applying, is it returned to the top of the Deck?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Archlord Kristya" is destroyed by battle with "Mystical Beast of Serket", is it banished?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Archlord Kristya" be targeted by the effect of "Number 50: Blackship of Corn"?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If an "Archlord Kristya" that is treated as an Equip Card would be sent to the Graveyard, is it returned to the top of the Deck?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If an "Archlord Kristya" that was Special Summoned by the effect "Sephylon, the Ultimate Timelord" would be sent to the Graveyard, is the effect of "Archlord Kristya" applied?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Archlord Kristya" would be sent to the Graveyard while the effect of "Skill Drain" is applying, is the effect of "Archlord Kristya" applied?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.