FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When the effect resolves, toss a coin, and which effect is gained is determined by the result.[1]
  • The monster effect "Heads: If this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle, you can Special Summon that monster to your side of the field" is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. If the "Arcana Force VII - The Chariot" itself that gained the effect destroys an opponent's monster by battle, at the end of the Damage Step the effect can optionally be activated.[1]
  • If the "Arcana Force VII - The Chariot" itself that gained the effect has the same ATK as the monster it battles, the monster effect "you can Special Summon that monster to your side of the field" cannot be activated.[1]
  • If "Tails: Your opponent gains control of this card" is gained as a result of the coin toss, that effect is immediately applied.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

Out of Date


Notes

  1. Per the ruling for Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame, monsters with effects with the text "When this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle…" that do not specify "…and sends it to the Graveyard" can activate this effect when destroyed in an ATK tie.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Arcana Force VII - The Chariot
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.