Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Appropriate

Talk3
74,553pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Dark Bribe: When you activate "Dark Bribe" as Chain Link 2, "Dark Bribe" negates the activation of the Spell/Trap Card and destroys it, and your opponent draws 1 card. Chain Link 1 does not resolve because its activation was negated, so when the Chain finishes resolving the timing is "your opponent drawing a card". At this time, you can activate "Appropriate".[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you have 2 face-up "Appropriate", you will draw 4 cards when your opponent draws a card(s) outside of their Draw Phase.
  • If you and your opponent have "Appropriate" face-up and you or your opponent draw a card outside of your respective Draw Phases, the effect of each "Appropriate" is applied until you or your opponent cannot Draw a card and lose the Duel or gather all 5 pieces of "Exodia" into your respective hand and win the Duel. This process does not start a Chain.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Graceful Charity: Your opponent cannot activate "Appropriate" after you activate "Graceful Charity" since the last effect that resolves with "Graceful Charity" is discarding, not drawing, and your opponent misses the timing. But if your opponent already has an active "Appropriate" face-up on the field, he/she can draw 2 cards after you activate "Graceful Charity".

Judge List Rulings

  • When "Appropriate" applies its card-drawing effect, it does not use the Chain. So it can apply the effect also in the middle of resolving a Chain.[7]

References

  1. Konami FAQ: After "Dark Bribe" resolves and the event is considered "drawing", can "Appropriate" be activated?
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: Who wins the Duel if both players have "Appropriate" active and both complete "Exodia the Forbidden One"?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Who wins the Duel when "Pot of Greed" forces you to draw the last card in your Deck, which has you complete "Exodia the Forbidden One"?
  4. Konami FAQ: For "Tongue Twister"'s "Draw" and "Remove from Play" effects, are they treated to resolve simultaneously?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can "Appropriate" be activated when drawing by the effect of "Upstart Goblin"?
  6. 6.0 6.1 6.2 Konami FAQ: For "Witch of the Black Rose", are the "draw" and the "reveal the drawn card" treated as being done at the same time?
  7. UDE Judge List: Heavy Storm is followed by...
  8. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  17. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki