FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • A "Qli" monster being equipped with "Saqlifice" can be treated as 2 Tributes for this card's Normal Summon. You can Tribute it and just 1 other "Qli" monster to Normal Summon this card.[2]
  • When the "Once per turn: You can make your opponent send 1 monster from their hand or their side of the field to the Graveyard (their choice)." effect resolves, your opponent must send 1 monster from their hand or their side of the field to the Graveyard. If they send "Shaddoll Falco" to the Graveyard, since it is not treated as being sent to the Graveyard by a card effect, the "If this card is sent to the Graveyard by a card effect: You can Special Summon this card from your Graveyard in face-down Defense Position." effect cannot be activated.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Apoqliphort Towers
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When Normal Summoning "Apoqliphort Towers", is it possible to count a "Qli" monster equipped with "Saqlifice" as 2 Tributes for the Summon?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Apoqliphort Towers" is Normal Summoned while "Skill Drain" is on the field, does the effect of "Apoqliphort Towers" which makes it unaffected by Spell/Trap effects still apply?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Shaddoll Falco" is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Apoqliphort Towers", can the effect of "Shaddoll Falco" be activated?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.