FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If "Apocatequil" is face-down on the field and is destroyed by a card effect while it is face-down, then you can still Special Summon a "Oracle of the Sun" from your Graveyard.[3]
  • If "Apocatequil" is being treated as Level 5 and its Level is lowered by 1 by the effect of "Level Eater", then the Level of "Apocatequil" becomes 4. Afterwards, if all Tuner monsters are removed from the field, then the Level of "Apocatequil" becomes 3. Furthermore, if a Tuner monster is later Normal Summoned to the field, then the Level of "Apocatequil" will become 5 again.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Apocatequil
  3. Konami FAQ: Can "Oracle of the Sun" be Special Summoned if "Apocatequil" is destroyed while face-down?
  4. Konami FAQ: If you target "Apocatequil" to Special Summon "Level Eater", then what does the Level of "Apocatequil"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.