Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins

91,918pages on
this wiki
Talk6

OCG Rulings

  • The "2+", "4+", and "5+" effects can each be activated once per turn. (It is not "once per turn, you can activate one effect".)[2]
  • For the "3+" effect, you have to send a "Crystal Beast" Monster to the Graveyard. You cannot send a "Crystal Beast" Spell Card. This is a cost.[6]
  • You can activate the "3+" effect multiple times during the same Chain.[6]

Previously Official Rulings

  • These effects are cumulative. For example, if you have 4 or more "Crystal Beast" monsters in your Spell & Trap Card Zone, this card gets all of these effects except the last one.
  • Only the controller of this card can use these effects.
  • This card’s effect “Once per turn, during your Main Phase, you can draw 1 card.” starts a Chain. It can only be used once a turn, even if the number of “Crystal Beast” cards in your Spell & Trap Card Zones becomes less than 4, and then becomes 4 or more again after you have used it in a given turn.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Field Barrier: This card only prevents the activation of Field Spell Cards themselves. The effects of a Field Spell Card already on the field (like “Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins”) can still be activated while this card is in play.

Judge List Rulings

  • The "3+" effect of this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.[9]

Out of Date


Notes

Out of Date

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 According to the new game mechanics for Field Spell Cards, now both players can have an active Field Spell Card on their field at the same time, so the other player's Field Spell Card will not be destroyed if their opponent plays one.
  2. According to the new game mechanics for Field Spell Cards, if you activate a new Field Spell Card to replace another, then the old one is sent to the Graveyard, not destroyed.

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Can the opponent use the effect of "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins"?
  2. Konami FAQ: For the once per turn effects of "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins", is it a total of once per turn?
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Ancient City Rainbow Ruins" cannot be destroyed by a card effect, is it destroyed when the opponent activates a Field Spell Card?
  4. Konami FAQ: Do the effects of "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins" overlap?
  5. Konami FAQ: When "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins" cannot be destroyed by its effect, is it destroyed with "Heavy Storm"?
  6. 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 Konami FAQ: Please explain the details of the third effect of "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins" which negates the activation of a Spell/Trap Card and destroys it.
  7. Konami FAQ: Can "Royal Oppression" negate the different effects of "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins" and destroy it?
  8. Konami FAQ: Do you still recover 1000 Life Points and add a Field Spell Card to your hand when "Ancient Fairy Dragon" cannot destroy the Field Spell Card?
  9. UDE Judge List: Ancient City – Rainbow Ruins effect three
  10. UDE Judge List: Ancient city vs negation
  11. 11.0 11.1 UDE Judge List: Active Field Card versus Set Field Card ...
  12. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  21. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki