FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect is optional, and activates when "Amazoness Chain Master" is sent from the field to the Graveyard when destroyed by battle.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The effect of “Amazoness Chain Master” is optional. You choose whether or not to activate it when this monster is destroyed as a result of battle and sent to the Graveyard.
  • Here’s the proper sequence for “Amazoness Chain Master”:
    • 1. When this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard as a result of battle, choose to activate its effect or not.
    • 2. If you choose to activate the effect, pay 1500 Life Points and activate it. Then see if your opponent wants to chain to the effect.
    • 3. After the chain is resolved (if any), resolve the effect.
      • 3A. Look at your opponent’s hand and choose 1 Monster Card. If there are no Monster Cards, the effect disappears.
      • 3B. Add the Monster Card you chose to your hand. Now you can use it like your monster.
  • If you get your opponent’s monster with “Amazoness Chain Master” and it’s placed on the field, and later returned to the hand with “Penguin Soldier”, it returns to the original owner’s hand.
  • If you have your opponent’s monster that you acquired with “Amazoness Chain Master”, and your opponent activates “Disturbance Strategy”, the monster returns to the owner’s Deck. However, you draw the same number of cards that you had in your hand, including 1 card for the monster you acquired with “Amazoness Chain Master”.
  • If you acquired your opponent’s monster with “Amazoness Chain Master”, and “Remove Brainwashing” is activated, the monster returns to the original owner if it is on the field. However, if it’s still in your hand then it is not returned.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Amazoness Chain Master
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.