FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

  • In place of declaring a FULL card name, a precise description of a card's stats, appearance, and/or effects, is considered acceptable so long as both players are in clear agreement over which card is being described.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The "Once per turn: You can declare 1 card name" effect is an Ignition Effect. The card name is declared when the effect is activated, but the card from the Deck is revealed when the effect resolves. The "if it is the declared card, add it to your hand. Otherwise, send it to the Graveyard." is also performed when the effect resolves.[2]
  • The "place that target on either the top or bottom of the Deck." effect is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 card on the field.) [2]
  • The "place that target on either the top or bottom of the Deck." effect can be activated even if a card is sent from your Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of other cards.[2]

Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Question/Mind Crush/Prohibition/ETC vs. Card Names
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Alsei, the Sylvan High Protector

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.