FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If you control “Des Wombat,” you can activate “Against the Wind,” but since the damage you take becomes 0, you cannot add a card to your hand.[1]
  • If an effect is chained that removes the targeted monster from the Graveyard, you take no damage and do not add it to your hand.[1]
  • The effects of “Against the Wind” to inflict damage and add a card to your hand are considered to be simultaneous, although as a practical matter you take the damage first. This means that you can activate effects like “Numinous Healer” without missing the timing.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Against the Wind
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Do you take damage when the monster targeted by "Against the Wind" is not in the Graveyard at resolution?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you activate "Against the Wind" while you control "Des Wombat"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: What happens if you activate "Against the Wind" while "Black-Winged Dragon" is on the field?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.