FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • You can still activate this card even if you control no face-up Level 3 or lower WATER monsters at the time.[1]
  • This effect is applied until you choose to end it during the End Phase.[1]
  • This effect applies to all Level 3 or lower WATER monsters you control, even ones that you Summon after this card's resolution.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • You choose the time during the End Phase when the effect of "Aegis of the Ocean Dragon Lord" disappears. After it disappears, players can destroy Level 3 or lower WATER monsters during the same turn.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: The effect of "Aegis of the Ocean Dragon Lord" which prevents destruction by effects and by battle is applied for how long?
  3. Konami FAQ: Can "Aegis of the Ocean Dragon Lord" be activated even if there are no Level 3 or lower WATER monster on the field?
  4. Konami FAQ: Is the effect of "Aegis of the Ocean Dragon Lord" also applied to monsters Summoned after its resolution?
  5. Konami FAQ: If "Armed Sea Hunter" is destroyed while the effect of "Aegis of the Ocean Dragon Lord" is active, then can you destroy a Level 3 or lower WATER monster instead?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.