FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • After this card resolves you cannot Normal Summon/Set or Special Summon monsters, and your opponent takes no damage this turn, but the monster Special Summoned by this effect can activate its effects and attack.[1]
  • When this card is activated, the monster with an original Level of 10 or lower that cannot be Normal Summoned/Set is not revealed to your opponent. When this card resolves, the monster with an original Level of 10 or lower that cannot be Normal Summoned/Set is Special Summoned from your hand.[4]
  • This card can be activated during a turn in which you have already Normal or Special Summoned a monster. (After this card resolves, "For the rest of this turn, you cannot Normal Summon/Set or Special Summon monsters, and your opponent takes no damage." is applied.)[8]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami OCG Card Database: A Wild Monster Appears!
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: How do you Special Summon "Grinder Golem" with "A Wild Monster Appears!"?
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 3.4 3.5 Konami OCG Card Database: What monsters can be Special Summoned with "A Wild Monster Appears!"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When "A Wild Monster Appears!" is activated, do you reveal the monster you want to Special Summon?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Mind Crush" is activated in a chain to "A Wild Monster Appears!", and you no longer have a monster that can be Special Summoned, can you Normal or Special Summon during that turn?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation or effect of "A Wild Monster Appears!" is negated, can you Normal or Special Summon during that turn?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If "G.B. Hunter" is on the field, what happens to the monster Special Summoned by "A Wild Monster Appears!"?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "A Wild Monster Appears!" be activated during a turn in which you have already Normal or Special Summoned a monster?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If you Tribute "Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode" Summoned by "A Wild Monster Appears!" during the next turn, can it be Special Summoned by its own effect?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Vennominaga the Deity of Poisonous Snakes" Summoned by "A Wild Monster Appears!" is destroyed by battle during the next turn, can it be Special Summoned by its own effect?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Vennominaga the Deity of Poisonous Snakes" is Special Summoned by "A Wild Monster Appears!", is it shuffled into the Deck during your opponent's next End Phase?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.