FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

On Being "Umi"

In Other Rulings

On Decreasing Levels

In Other Rulings

  • Give and Take: "Give and Take" increases your monster's Level by the Level of the Summoned monster while the Summoned monster is on the field. If "A Legendary Ocean" is active and "Give and Take" targets a WATER monster that is Level 4 while in the Graveyard, the monster's Level is 3 while on the field, so you increase the Level of the other target by 3.[6]

Previously Official Rulings

On Being "Umi"

In Other Rulings

On Decreasing Levels

  • When "A Legendary Ocean" is active, you may Summon or Set Level 5 WATER Monsters from your hand, since they are treated as being Level 4 monsters. If you Set a Level 5 WATER monster you do not have to show your opponent.

In Other Rulings

  • Montage Dragon: If you send a WATER monster from your hand to the Graveyard while "A Legendary Ocean" is active, the original Level of the monster is used and not the reduced Level.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Codarus
  2. Konami FAQ: Must you send both "A Legendary Ocean" and "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" to the Graveyard to activate the effect of "Codarus"?
  3. Konami FAQ: Can "Warrior of Atlantis" add to your hand an "A Legendary Ocean" whose name is treated as "Umi"?
  4. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Warrior of Atlantis
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami FAQ: [Basic Rules] For cards which refer to the monster's Level, do you apply effects?
  6. Konami FAQ: When the Level of the monster Special Summoned by "Give and Take" changes, what happens to the Level of your monster?
  7. Konami FAQ: When sending monsters with altered Levels to the Graveyard to Special Summon "Montage Dragon", what does his ATK become?
  8. Konami OCG FAQ: With the effect of "Relieve Monster", can you Special Summon a monster whose Level is 4 because of some effect?
  9. 9.0 9.1 Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Sea Dragon Lord Gishilnodon" activate when a monster whose Level is reduced to 3 by "A Legendary Ocean" is sent to the Graveyard?
  10. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  19. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.