FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If you have no cards in your hand, or if you have no Monster Cards in your hand, "A Hero Emerges" cannot be activated.[1]
  • If the opponent's randomly chosen monster is "Tsukuyomi", a Special Summon Monster, etc., if it was a monster that cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of "A Hero Emerges", that monster is sent to the Graveyard without being Special Summoned.[1]
  • If you only have LIGHT monsters in your Monster Zones while the effect of "Gozen Match" is applying, providing you have a LIGHT monster in your hand that can be Special Summoned by the effect of "A Hero Emerges", you can activate "A Hero Emerges". (For example, in this case, if you only have DARK monsters in your hand, you cannot activate "A Hero Emerges".) Furthermore, while "Each player can only control 1 Attribute of monster. Send all other face-up monsters they control to the Graveyard" is applying, if the opponent chose a LIGHT monster it is Special Summoned normally, but if the opponent chose a non-LIGHT monster or a Spell/Trap Card, the chosen card is sent to the Graveyard.[2]
  • If "Vanity's Emptiness" is activated in Chain to the activation of "A Hero Emerges", since the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" prevents monsters from being Special Summoned, the effect of "A Hero Emerges" does not apply. (Your opponent does not randomly select a card in your hand.)[3]

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: A Hero Emerges
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Gozen Match" is applying, can you activate "A Hero Emerges"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Vanity's Emptiness" is activated in Chain to the activation of "A Hero Emerges", how does it resolve?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.