FANDOM


Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL

The ATK-doubling effect of this card occurs after activation, as opposed to during Damage Step.

Anime

Pre-World Duel Carnival

  • In episode 7, this card appears as part of Yuma's Deck when he drops it.

World Duel Carnival Preliminaries

  • In episode 38, Yuma uses this card during his Tag Duel against Dextra and Nistro. He draws this card by the effect of "Card Car D". The same turn, he activates it after negating his own "Number 39: Utopia's" (which had 1900 ATK by the effect of Dextra's "Photon Papilloperative") attack via its own effect. "Utopia's" ATK doubles to 3800. Yuma uses the ATK increase from this card to have "Utopia" attack "Papilloperative". Because this card allows "Utopia" to attack for the second time that turn, Yuma is able to activate "Double Tension".

World Duel Carnival Finals

  • In episode 59, Yuma uses this card against Nistro. He activates it after negating his own "Number 39: Utopia's" attack via its own effect. "Utopia's" ATK doubles to 5000. The ATK increase from this card allows "Utopia" to destroy Nistro's "Heroic Champion - Excalibur" (which had 4000 ATK via its own effect) by battle.
  • In episode 69, Yuma uses this card in his Tag Duel with Shark and Kite Tenjo against Dr. Faker. He activates it after negating his own "Number 39: Utopia's" attack via its own effect. "Utopia" ATK doubles to 5000. The ATK increase from this card allows "Utopia" to defeat Faker's "Number 53: Heart-eartH by battle, although "Heart-eartH" is not destroyed via its own effect.
  • In episode 72, this card is seen in Yuma's flashback to episode 69.

Mythyrian Numbers War

  • In episode 112, this card can be seen on Yuma's desk.
  • In episode 116, this card can be seen when Yuma is rebuilding his Deck.
  • In episode 123, Yuma uses this card against Mr. Heartland. He activates this card after his "Number 39: Utopia" (which has 2000 ATK by the effect of "Stop Hammer") has its attack negated by Yuma's "Stop Hammer". "Utopia's" ATK doubles to 4000. The ATK increase from this card allows "Utopia" to destroy Heartland's "Number 1: Infection Buzz King by battle.
    • This card also appears in a flashback.

Barian Emperor Onslaught

  • In episode 143, Yuma uses this card against Nash. He draws this card via Shining Draw by the effect of Nash's "Draw of Fate". He activates this card after his "Number 39: Utopia" (which has 4000 ATK by the effects of "Friller Shark", "Damage Take-Over", and "ZW - Sylphid Wing") has its attack negated by Nash's "Draw of Fate". "Utopia's" ATK doubles to 4000. "Utopia" attacks Nash's "CXyz Barian Hope" by the effect of this card; however, Yuma activates the effect of "Utopia" to negate the attack. After Nash activates "Glory of the Seven Emperors", Astral remarks that, had Yuma not negated the attack given by this card, "Glory of the Seven Emperors" would have caused Yuma to receive all battle damage and lose the Duel.
  • In episode 146, Yuma uses this card against Astral. He activates this card after his "Number F0: Utopic Future" (which has 4000 ATK by the effect of "Memories of Courage") has its attack negated by Astral's "The Door of Destiny". "Utopic Future's" ATK doubles to 8000. The ATK increase from this card allows "Utopic Future" to destroy "The Door of Destiny" and deplete the rest of Astral's Life Points.

Manga

This card is named "Double Up Chance" in the English version.

  • In Rank 22, this card can be seen when Yuma is rebuilding his Deck.

Scripted Duels

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.