Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Archetype-exclusion condition

99,044pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Page Help0 Share

An archetype-exclusion condition is a condition that specifies a card as not being part of an archetype when its printed name says it would be. This condition effectively has the opposite effect of an archetype condition.

These conditions are only found in the TCG, used in lieu of renaming a card, either due to the card being too well-known to rename, or the name being difficult to translate otherwise.

Currently, all uses of an archetype-exclusion condition are unprinted.

Text

Language Text Translation
English (This card is not treated as a(n) "[archetype]" card.)
French (Cette carte n'est pas traitée comme une carte "[archetype]".) (This card is not treated as a(n) "[archetype]" card.)
German (Diese Karte wird nicht als eine „[archetype]“-Karte behandelt.)
Italian (Questa carta non viene considerata come una carta "[archetype]".) (This card is not considered a(n) "[archetype]" card.)
Portuguese (Este card não é tratado como um card "[archetype]".) (This card is not treated as a(n) "[archetype]" card.)
Spanish (Esta carta no se trata como una carta de "[archetype]").

Cards with archetype-exclusion conditions

 Japanese nameTranslated name
Kozmoll Dark LadyKozmo-ダーク・エルファイバーKozmo - Dark Elphaiber
T.G. Wonder MagicianTG ワンダー・マジシャン
 Japanese nameTranslated name
Diffusion Wave-Motion拡散する波動Diffusing Wave

See also

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.